ФЭНДОМ


Constantin Film

Constantin Film AG - это немецкая съемочная компания и дистрибьютор, расположенная в Мюнхене, Германия, которая владеет правами на серию Адские Механизмы и первым четырем книгам серии Орудия Смерти.[1][2]

История Править

Constantin Film Distribution GmbH была основана Вальдфридом Бартелем и Пребеном Филипсеном 1 Апреля 1950-го года во Франкфурте, Германия. 21 декабря, 1964, название компании было изменено на Constantin Film GmbH. В 1977-1978, немецкий режиссер Бернд Айхингер купил компанию и стал основателем и генеральным директором в то время компании под названием Neue Constantin Film GmbH до 1999.[3] Шесть лет спустя, компания стала первой немецкой компанией дистрибьютором со связями с съемочными компаниями, и ее съемки так же продвинулись на международный рынок. В 1986, Группа Kirch приобрела меньшинство акций в Neue Constantin Film. В 1991, первая субсидия Constantin Film была обоснована в Голливуде/Лос Анджелесе.[4]

В начале 1996, Constantin Film построила новую территорию бизнеса для себя с съемками по контракту для сериалов с лицензионным соглашением (что было радикальным изменением после работы только рабочих контрактов, которые были по-клиентно в Германии до того момента). В конце 90-х, компанию заполучила большинство акций съемочных компаний Olga Film GmbH, Engram Pictures, и MOOVIE – искусство развлечений GmbH. Наконец, в конце десятилетия в Сентябре 1999, компания публично заявила о себе как Constantin Film AG.[4]

В 2007, Constantin Film объявила поддержку дисков Blu-ray и HD DVD. В Январе 2008, они заявили эксклюзивную поддержку дисков Blu-ray, бросил все будущие HD DVD выпуски.[3] В 2009, компания перешла в Constantin Medien AG медия корпорацию.

В 2012, Constantin Film и Дэвид Гарретт из Summit Entertainment сформировали Mister Smith Entertainment, с которым Стивен Спилберг и студия DreamWorks из Reliance Entertainment сформировали сделку дистрибьюторства.

К 2013-2014, Constantin работал на более широкой стратегической перемене компании в ТВ сериалы на английском языке, начиная с запланированных адаптаций нескольких английских фильмов, таких как Орудия Смерти: Город Костей, Парфюмер: История одного убийцы, и Обитель зла в сериалы, во главе с главным компании и главой ТВ Мартином Московицем.[5]

Ссылки Править

Примечания Править

FANDOM


Constantin Film

Constantin Film AG is a German production and distribution company, based in Munich, Germany, that owns the rights to The Infernal Devices and the first four books of The Mortal Instruments.[1][2]

History

Constantin Film Distribution GmbH was founded by Waldfried Barthel and Preben Philipsen on April 1, 1950 in Frankfurt, Germany. On December 21, 1964, the name of the company was changed to Constantin Film GmbH. In 1977-1978, German film producer Bernd Eichinger bought into the company and became founder and general manager of the now called Neue Constantin Film GmbH until 1999.[3] Six years later, the company became the first German distribution company with an affiliated production company, and its production activities also extended onto the international market. In 1986, the Kirch Group – at the time Europe's largest film and TV license-holder – purchased a minority stake in Neue Constantin Film. In 1991, Constantin Film's first subsidiary was founded in Hollywood/Los Angeles.[4]

Beginning in 1996, Constantin Film built a new area of business for itself with contract production activities for TV productions on the basis of licensing agreements (which was a radical change from working purely on the basis of service contracts, which was customary in Germany up until that time). In the late 1990s, the company acquired majority shares of the film production companies Olga Film GmbH, Engram Pictures, and MOOVIE – the art of entertainment GmbH. Finally, at the end of the decade in September 1999, the company went public as Constantin Film AG.[4]

In 2007, Constantin Film announced support for Blu-ray Disc and HD DVD. In January 2008, they declared exclusive support for Blu-ray Disc, dropping all future HD DVD releases.[3] In 2009, the company assimilated into the Constantin Medien AG media corporation.

In 2012, Constantin Film and David Garrett of Summit Entertainment formed Mister Smith Entertainment, in which Steven Spielberg and Reliance Entertainment's DreamWorks studio formed a distribution deal with.

By 2013-2014, Constantin was working on the broader strategic shift of the company into English-language television series, beginning with planned adaptations of several of its English movie properties such as The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones, Perfume: The Story of a Murderer, and Resident Evil into television series, headed by the company's film and TV head Martin Moszkowicz.[5]

References

External links

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.